Contact Directory

MAYOR AND GOVERNING BODY    
Steve Holland, Mayor   steveholland@townofforestcity.com
Dee Dee Bright, Commissioner   deedeebright@townofforestcity.com
Justin Conner, Commissioner   justinconner@townofforestcity.com
David Eaker, Commissioner   davideaker@townofforestcity.com
Chris Lee, Commissioner   chrislee@townofforestcity.com
Shawn Moore, Commissioner   shawnmoore@townofforestcity.com
     
ADMINISTRATION 828-248-5202  
John Condrey, City Manager 828-245-4747 johncondrey@townofforestcity.com
Emily Sain, City Clerk 828-248-5202 emilysain@townofforestcity.com
     
BUILDING/INSPECTIONS/ZONING/PLANNING    
Jimmy Clay, Building/Zoning Official 828-247-4426 jimmyclay@townofforestcity.com
Joe Scoggins, Building/Zoning Official 828-247-8760 joescoggins@townofforestcity.com
Jason Harrill, Building Inspector 828-247-4422 jasonharrill@townofforestcity.com
Carolyn Wease, Administrative Asst. 828-248-5239 carolynwease@townofforestcity.com
Amy Bridges, Community & Downtown Development 828-248-5200 amybridges@townofforestcity.com
     
FINANCE/UTILITIES 828-245-0148  
Roxanne Stiles, Finance Director 828-248-5204 roxannestiles@townofforestcity.com
Laura Allen, Town Accountant 828-248-5225 lauraallen@townofforestcity.com
Lisa Greene, Payroll 828-248-5242 fcpay@townofforestcity.com
Sherry McNeilly, Utility Billing/Collections Coordinator 828-248-5207 sherrymcneilly@townofforestcity.com
Takijah Petty, Accounts Payable 828-248-5247 takijahpetty@townofforestcity.com
     
FIRE 828-245-2111  
Ferrell Hamrick, Chief   ferrellhamrick@townofforestcity.com
Gregg Tate, Assistant Chief   gregtate@townofforestcity.com
Chad Allen, Fire Marshal   chadallen@townofforestcity.com
     
GARAGE    
David Vickers, Mechanical Technician 828-248-5238 davidvickers@townofforestcity.com
     
GOLF COURSE    
Terry Osteen, Manager 828-248-5222 terryosteen@townofforestcity.com
     
IT DEPARTMENT    
Bruce Ownbey, IT Systems Administrator 828-247-4425 bruceownbey@townofforestcity.com
Lucas Walker, IT Technician 828-247-4427 lucaswalker@townofforestcity.com
     
METER DEPARTMENT    
Brian James, Meter Superintendent 828-202-2269 brianjames@townofforestcity.com
Matt Butler, Meter Tech 828-202-2268 mattbutler@townofforestcity.com
Tyler Byers, Meter Tech 828-202-2268 tylerbyers@townofforestcity.com
     
MOONEYHAM LIBRARY 828-248-5224  
Denise Strickland, Library Coordinator   denisestrickland@townofforestcity.com
     
PARKS & RECREATION 828-248-5220  
Jody Wright, Recreation Director   jodywright@townofforestcity.com
Myra King, Parks and Recreation   myraking@townofforestcity.com
     
POLICE 828-245-5555  
Jay Jackson, Chief   jayjackson@townofforestcity.com
Donnie Hensley, Captain   donniehensley@townofforestcity.com
Lacey Euten, Admin. Asst.   laceyeuten@townofforestcity.com
Sonya Grace, Records   sonyagrace@townofforestcity.com
     
     
PUBLIC WORKS 828-245-0149  
Stewart Briscoe, Public Works Director   stewartbriscoe@townofforestcity.com
Barry Spurlin, Electric Supt.   barryspurlin@townofforestcity.com
Avery Hamrick, Water & Sewer Supt.   averyhamrick@townofforestcity.com
Jon Hoyle, Warehouse Supt.   jonhoyle@townofforestcity.com
Allen Greene, Pump Maintenance   allengreene@townofforestcity.com

Rick Blanton, Street Supt.

  rickblanton@townofforestcity.com
     
WATER PLANT 828-248-5215  
Jason Webb, Supt.   jasonwebb@townofforestcity.com
     
WASTE TREATMENT PLANT  828-248-5217  
Jeff Dotson, Supt.   jeffdotson@townofforestcity.com
Sonny Penson, ORC   sonnypenson@townofforestcity.com